• In 1961, the Minor B hurling title was won for the second occassion by defeating Scariff in the final. The O'Donoghue brothers - Tom & Vincent, Paddy McNamara, Paddy and Willie Corbett, the O'Looney brothers and Kieran Casey were the more prominent members of this side.
  • 1969 saw the next major breakthrough for Corofin hurling, when they captured their first Junior A championship. They beat Ruan, Ogonnolloe (after a replay), Clonlara, Wolfe Tones in the semi-final and Killanena in the final to win a memorable championship. This team was trained and motivated by a nineteen year old Michael Neylon, to come from nowhere to capture this title. A fine half-back line of Michel Neylon, Willie Corbett and Michael Collins were the rock on which this team was built. Sean Collins and Michael O'Dell were an ideal midfield partnership, while Timmy McMahon, Michael Keown and Toddy O'Loughlin were among the forwards. 
  • Unlike the 1945 victory, this win brought hurling in Corofin alive, and even though intermediate status was not retained, a pattern for training had been set which lasted over the years.