• In 1953 a minor football team was affiliated and two years later they reached the county minor final. There was only one minor championship at the time, so this was a tremendous feat, one which has yet to be repeated. Kilnaboy were beaten in the final by Kilmurray-Ibrickane. This team included the four Daffy brothers - Pat, John, Jimmy and Peter, as well as Murray Clancy, Seamus Walsh, Fr. Terry Coughlan, Paul Callan and Bobby Hurley. Three of this team, Jimmy Clancy, Murray Clancy, and Terry Coughlan were members of that years Clare Minor Panel.
  • The Kilnaboy Junior Football team of 1956 reached the county final, but were beaten by Tradaree. They came again in 1958 but lost after a replay to Coolmeen. Peadar Murphy, Donal, Myles and Michael Clancy were prominent members of this side. 
  • The 1950's were generally a lean time for Corofin hurling as emigration hit the area in a big way. Hoever, the arrival of Mick Kenny and Mickey Beakey on the scene brought a big improvement. They worked for a number of years without success, but in 1959 their efforts bore fruit. Three championships came to Corofin in 1959 including the first ever juvenile title.
  • The U-15 B team beat Doora-Barefield in the final. The then President of the GAA presented the trophy to the Corofin captain - Michael Hurley. This team included many players who were to give great service to Corofin down the years, including Michael O'Dell, Timmy McMahon, Ambrose McNamara and Paddy McNamara.
  • The minor hurling team won the 'B' Championship, beating Tubber in the final with Michael Neylon (Shessive) getting the vital goal.
  • The Junior hurling team won the Junior C title by beating Lisheen in the final. Prominent players on this side were James and Pat Kelly, Jim Healy, Paddy McNamara (the only player to play on all three winning sides), Donal Clancy, the O'Looney brothers and Kieran Casey. This medal was the only one which Donal Clancy won in a long career playing hurling and football.