2017 AGM: Election of Officers

posted 26 Nov 2017, 02:04 by Corofin GAA   [ updated 26 Nov 2017, 02:09 ]

The 2017 AGM of Corofin GAA Club took place on Saturday November 25th where the 2017 year was reviewed, while preparations for the 2018 year also got underway. The AGM saw the following officers elected for 2018:

Joint Presidents: Donal Clancy & Micheál O'Halloran
Chairman: Brian Gillespie
Vice Chairman: Tony Killeen
Secretary: Ambrose Heagney
Assistant Secretary: John Williams
Treasurer: Willie Corbett
Assistant Treasurer: Not Filled
PRO: Barry McGroary
Registrar: Mary Neylon
Oifigeach Gaeilge (Irish Officer): Gerard Connors
Field Secretary: David O'Loughlin
County Board Delegate: Ambrose Heagney
Coaching Officer: Joe Cahill
Healthy Club Officer: Michael Neylon                                                                                         
Club Players Association (CPA) Officer: John Keane

The following Minor Branch Committee was also appointed by the Club Executive at the AGM:
Chairman: John Fitzgerald
Secretary: Barbara Leen
Treasurer: Mary Neylon
PRO: Barry McGroary
Vice Chairman: Eoin Walsh
Assistant Secretary: Fiona McGroary
Child Protection Officer: Fiona McGroary

Bord na nÓg Iomáint Delegate: Joe Cahill

Bord na nÓg Peil Delegate: Michael Neylon