2016 AGM: Election of Officers

posted 27 Nov 2016, 02:28 by Corofin GAA   [ updated 27 Nov 2016, 10:45 ]

The AGM of Corofin GAA Club took place on Saturday November 26th where the 2016 year was reviewed, while preparations for the 2017 year also got underway. The AGM saw the following officers being elected for 2017:

Joint Presidents: Donal Clancy & Micheál O'Halloran
Chairman: Brian Gillespie
Vice Chairman: Tony Killeen
Secretary: Ambrose Heagney
Assistant Secretary: John Williams
Treasurer: Willie Corbett
Assistant Treasurer: Donal O'Loughlin
PRO: John Fitzgerald
Registrar: Mary Neylon
Oifigeach Gaeilge (Irish Officer): Gussy Connors
Field Secretary: David O'Loughlin
County Board Delegate: Ambrose Heagney
Coaching Officer: Joe Cahill
Health & Well Being Officer: Michael Neylon

The following Minor Branch Committee was also appointed by the Club Executive at the AGM:
Chairman: John Fitzgerald
Secretary; Barbara Leen
Treasurer: Mary Neylon
PRO: John Fitzgerald
Vice Chairman: Eoin Walsh
Assistant Secretary: Fiona McGroary
Child Protection Officer: Fiona McGroary

Bord na nÓg Iomáint Delegate: Joe Cahill

Bord na nÓg Peil Delegate: Michael Neylon